life, my life, Sorrow

I hate change

In a moment
My life was changed.
Changed completely.
My happiness evaporated
Into thin air.
I can see the revolting stares from others
They see me as a failure.
All my life has been a fight.
A battle to fight the tears and pain.
The moment when I was truly happy, the rug was pulled from under me.
Now I must change my life again due to one misfortune after another.
I must move my belongings into a strange place.
I must live alone for the first time in 25 years.
Searching for the meaning of all this misery.
I do want to be happy again, truly happy.
But how can I be when part of my heart is missing?

🌹Athena-Goddess of wisdom🌹

Standard

Leave a Reply

